Expat Laura
laurism
2003-09-15 | 6:55 p.m.

Listening to Stereophonics, great husky sexy sad music to calm the soul.

Feeling more sympathic and friendly re: Bhav and Kirsten but as you said Will, their past actions still haven't been accounted for and we know what we think about friends like that. No danku. So distance = afety (maybe I should be wearing those goggle-y things from the Science Lab when I handle them).

I feel very unsatisfied with school, mostly that I'm not being stimulated enough (ha!) and if Mr. Harniess goes through that bloody framework ONE MORE time I'm going to garrotte him. We don't seem to be moving anywhere and I'm getting the feeling that since it's my last year I damn well should so I can make the most of my time.

On another random note, if Michelle asks ONE MORE time what my final decision on Uni is for UCAS form I am going to spew over and start shouting at her and calling her mean names. But seriously, you can't tell that girl anything wihout it a 50% chance it will end up on the goddamn form e.g Newcastle (FIRST CHOICE!!) and look where it is now, on her form as well. It's not like I'm minding if we had all the 6 Uni's the same because they were strong in Business and she liked them, but choosing them purely on the basis that your friend is going there is not a right reason at all.

Gaah, the future is a pain in the arse, Time for some good old fashion Laurism - my religion if you didn't know, where you devote 90% of your thought processes to:

-finding food
-eating food
-thinking about your next food source

and life is so much simpler.

previous | next