Expat Laura
lessons learned
2004-02-04 | 4:14 p.m.

some things are worth falling off the planet for. i only wish i found that reason

Another completely useless day in The SinPit, I only wish something could come out of nothing and make it more exciting. I'm tired of the same old faces, the same old places - I want worldwinds or a busy kind of life, or a life away from here. Itchy feet and tired minds, feeling lost and sorrowful and all the words that spring from loneliness-and-dreams-you-can't-have.

I'm tired of being surrounded by lovesick couples, by the Anna's and Kirsten's of the world, those who are touched by that-which-I-do-not-have, yet they still complain? Lesson learned, once in a state of boyfriend-hood one shalt not complaineth or lose thy boyfriend, etc.

I'm tired of people who don't see more than this, who don't see more than they are at the moment; who don't see what they could be. And I'm here thinking I am stuck in a time loop of people who never change, of people who haven't changed and of people who won't change. What kind of life is this?

previous | next