Expat Laura
sugar cravings
2004-02-12 | 7:00 p.m.

I feel like I have been beaten up by a bunch of angry hooligans bent on turning me inside out, like one of those hairless cats.

Am turning into quite the fitness geek, although obviously whether this phase will stand the test of time is the big question! Golf for an hour, breaking, tearing and ripping muscles at the gym...oh how I love life.

Unfortunately the only result I am seeing is PAIN, NON STOP PAIN as I think the intense golf sesh (I hit 100 yards though, which is 60 years better than last week hurrah!) combined with NO AIR CON when I was sweating, hot and angsty from concentrating plus general cardio and muscle training has proved too much for my poor BELOW AVERAGE obese body.

It's Friday tomorrow, although I won't be going out at the weekend due to lack of funds. Plus the little tyke Jimmy Bob returneth home tomorrow afternooon, all hail the Borading School Bastard! Hopefully he will have brought chocolate with him, as I am having severe sugar cravings thanks to my new diet where I am not going to eat sugar. Have also been a naughty girl, telling The Horn that she smelled (in as polite and tactile a way as smelling like a rat's arse can let you), now she is in a miff with me and is probably crying herself to sleep etc. I am a horrible, obese person who is sooon to be horrible, and thin and fit. What a difficult life. Ow ow ow ow. OK I am going to go for the Haagen Dazs (why always the MOST fatty-calorific foods?!)

previous | next