Expat Laura
Bitch Attack!
2005-02-28 | 5:48 p.m.

The plan to stay over at WorkBoy's place tonight means it's time to play that oh-so-not-wonderful game: Meet The Friends!.

Meeting The Friends is like Meeting The Parents but worse. Let's face it - single friends don't always want to lose their single companion and can be resentful and bitchy whilst loved-up couples want to make sure you're not going to love and leave their nearest and dearest. Meeting The Friends is the social equivalent of putting the IRA and Parliament in a room, giving them guns and saying, 'Right, chaps, get on with it!'

I can be charming, witty, sweet and of course it goes without saying that I'm beautiful, sexy and gorgeous. But in the face of such scary opposition, I'm sure most anyone would crack. Oh, and there's the fact they know we're going to be shagging all night in his room. Yeah, that'll diffuse the tension!

WorkBoy lives with 1 boy and 3 girls. I know that girls have fully armed BitchAttacks that could knock down an SAS officer at 50 meters. I know girls can be insanely protective over friends, male or female. And worst of all, I know that these girls have known him for his entire 21 years and know pretty much everything we've done. To say I'm shitting myself is an understatement, dude.

Bring it on is what I say. Of course, I have nothing to hide (except all the bodies, which I've done pretty well). And if I'm honest, I'm hoping he'll be around for a while and that his friends will become mine.

Aww. Isn't love great?

previous | next