Expat Laura
an all bran kisser
2005-04-08 | 10:02 p.m.

I return back to the UK next week and it's dawned on me that I'm in trouble because I've used up all my tricks with WorkBoy in a one month period. By no means am I a one-trick pony but I feel that I have to attempt to compete with his Ex-Girlfriends (curly, blonde, skinny, big-blue-eyed slutty types) and that being Asian, chubby and pokerstraighthaired is not standing me in great stead. So my repetoire: Kissy-eyes (that glazed, sultry look that implies that they have driven you wild) - tick. Tying up with scarves? - tick. Lube - tick. Domanitrix tinged bossiness in bed - tick. Quickie sex whilst friends are next door? - tick. Regular sex? - tick. Sex in strange places and on strange objects? - tick. And the list goes on (though not for much more, honestly!).

Though it must be said that WorkBoy has one, extremely fatal flaw that just won't go away - he's a completely mediocre kisser. I always though too much tongue was the hallmark of a bad kisser (and God forbid I ever have another washingmachine again) but perhaps even worse is when you're gagging for some kind of variety but all you're getting is the kiss equivalent to All Bran.

I remember our first kiss was such an anti-climax. Having spent the best part of 2 dates feeling the sexual tension grow, I thought it was going to be a stunner.

Yeah, I was stunned alright. In a word, I just want to tell him: slip me some tongue, bitch!. (I'm a people person if you can't tell).

And I thought things might improve, but they haven't. And it doesn't help that I have as an Ex the Best Kisser in the Entire World Ever - he was the Lucky Charms of kissing. Ah - how the mighty fall. Lucky Charms to All Bran. Grr.

But I am determined to whip him into kissing shape using all my feminine wiles. So I'll need my whip, my handcuffs and my gimp mask then.

(Kidding!)

previous | next