Expat Laura
people are scary
2005-04-12 | 9:32 p.m.

I don't know what it is about the UK but I swear to God that being Asian looking drives men wild (...of course, only men with an Asian fetish). Yeah, they're the type who look at you and think Asian Bitch! She must be like all the sluts I've seen in the movies! And then they come up to you and are surprised when you're literate, speak with an upper class English accent and don't bend over and ask them to have enormously illegal sex right then and there.

Perhaps there's something exotic and mysterious about the Far East and these Asian Fetishists hope to experience some 'culture' (ass) by interacting with 'locals' (me). My bet though is that the only interaction they want involves my privates and their dick (which is not happening anytime this side of the Year 3000 by the way). So you saw it in a movie and Jenna Jameson did what?

There are the guys who look at you like you're some kind of mystical virgin who needs to be rescued from a life of slavery and subjugation in the depths of Mongolia. They imagine themselves (literally) as the White knight in shining Von Dutch armour. But the only rescuing I need is when I fall asleep with my clay face mask on and I can't open my eyes properly and then I greviously injure myself as I walk into various objects (it only happened the once).

Then there are the guys who try to impress you with their knowledge of The World, The Universe and Everything In Between. Hong Kong they say and then wink knowingly at me so...how's your Japanese? Wonderful, how's your Russian? Or even, What's Hong Kong actually like? Well, monkeys rule on golden thrones and at night time, trained owls actually patrol the streets and peck you to death if you're not in your bed by 10! It's a crazy town!

I love them for asking and for trying but at the same time, I may start wearing a sandwich board that says - Do Not Stare! Will Not Have Sex For Free (or for money) And Am Literate, Educated Woman. Piss Off Asian Fetishists!

previous | next