Expat Laura
it's not what we're made of
2005-05-02 | 11:26 p.m.

Again I'm left feeling shattered and tired and upset and miserable and crying which makes it the 4th night in a row.

I like hearing the sound of the voices on TV - familiar voices - of the politicians, the presenters, people who you become close to every day. And whilst I build a fictional relationship with these people my real relationship is crumbling and disintegrating before my eyes. Argument after argument, wrong doing after wrong doing piling up on top of each other to make a huge, gnarly mess. Finding him felt like I'd found new galaxy 3 months ago - it was bright, exciting and completely magical and mysterious. Now, when you look at the sparkling galaxy 3 months later, it proves itself to be empty, bleak and just a huge collection of hot air.

Whilst we both preach at each other the virtues of thinking of the other person, neither of us lives up to anything we say. We are both hypocrites and I am sick to death of it. If he can redeem himself, if I can redeem myself, and we can forgive and move on things might be worth it. But if not - then things will are over.

previous | next