Expat Laura
bad days
2003-06-17 | 9:36 p.m.

God, sometimes I wish I was eleven again. I mean, as nice as it is to have all these 'priviliges' and 'rights' at school (very questionnable, this Fascist dicatatorship sometimes makes me feel and act like I am 5 - why the hell do we have to earn our rights. Just by putting up with this stupid system for 5 years we deserve our godamn rights but that's a whole other moan).

Anyhows, where was I - sometimes I can't help but think that it was so much easier when I was a chubby lil' innocent girl without a care in the world. I mean, what a few days.

Give me 48 hours, and I will show you 24 bad hours.

What makes a bad day, well awfully dreadfully bad is not actually the number of things that go wrong - because that number is usually quite low - but the number of hours spent wishing you were elsewhere. The last 48 hours, well to be realistic 2 weeks, has seen a large number of those.

And it's all because of school. All the hours I sit at my desk in school I wish I was somewhere else. I concoct elaborate fantasies involving me, Will, a desert island and unlimited melted chocolate (tooo much information) / ways I could distract the teacher from teaching (so far - FIRE FIRE! or I AM AN ANARCHIST SCREW THE SYSTEM, DOWN WITH THE SCHOOL) neither of which are very awe inspiring and considering my usual attention grabbing tactics, not very original either.

So here I am now, the fruitful energy of 2 weeks of work has produced several scappy bits of paper and one very tired girl. Not to mention it's a bitch without Eleanor there (that's right you nosy poo, i know yr reading this!) because just as we are becoming better friends she "hurts her back". PAH. I know you just don't want to see me.....

AAAND Will leaving to which everyone is giving me sympathetic-i-couldn't-give-a-fuck-looks and now-she'll-be-as-miserable-as-i-am-without-a-guy looks. To which I am really thinking, hmmmm well when I am a rich and famous author, you won't be getting any 'presents' (read:endless money, love, gifts etc for being my friend). So hah.

Anyway, don't really know what to do with myself, having fits and spurts of anger at random people seems to not be helping so may go for the crying route. Can't get rid of this tension, what the hell is causing it?

previous | next