Expat Laura
Part II - Death by Shopping
2003-08-12 | 3:37 p.m.

Bang.kok - A Saga in 4 Parts

..."As the second day dawned, our intrepid adventurers awoke to find themselves in a state of rigor mortis, similar to that caused by the bite of the lethal Black African Spider. However, our two heroines had been paralysed by a night spent with something even more deadly, more disturbing, more dangerous...the ShangiLa Pillow."

Second day was sheer shopping and walking hell by anyone's standards, even Shopaholic like me. Not helped by the aching and soreness from the night before. We decided to get a massage after our marathon, and if I'm correct it's the only thing that kept us going that day.

Parents deifnitely have more stamina than I. After traipsing around shopping malls and down the boiling streets, was fed up and sweating like I have never sweat before. T'was not glowing, t'was not persipiring, it was all out waterfall sweating disgustingness made worse by the leering men and the gawking women.

"What, you've never seen a rich person with soap before?" K kept asking, to much laughter from my part (OK maybe I was a little dehydrated).

Our massage was memorable for seveal reasons, as we had to strip down to just panties and didn't really know what we were doing so when we had to flip over breasts and all showed. I mean, no one has seen that much of me, cept K, Will and Massage He She. It was absolutely fabulous though, and have found my tickly places (not as disgusting as it sounds).

previous | next