Expat Laura
Will you lick my chilli?
2003-08-16 | 12:29 p.m.

Hate those people who boast about their Friday nights but I must say that Friday the 15th was, I think, the best night I have ever ever ever had.

It started off with a chilli. We were handed a big red chilli from some random guy on the street (shows what sitting near the entrance of D26 does!) and after much haw hawing about the size, colour etc and then the astute realization that perhaps the dude had rubbed his penis on it and had given it to us as a sick joke, we decided to play a game.

Stage 1 - ask someone on the pavement walking past "Would you lick my chilli?". Sods law, I was first. There was a severe lack of scorchio, espcially walking on the pavement, so when I saw the black guy with a gold medallion (!!!!!!) walking past I knew I had to grab my chance. Bugger that, he just laughed (in my face!!) and walked on.

Stage One was a complete failure for us all, except Lianne who was lagging behind but eventually won the game as she managed to pick up THREE scorchio's (plus phone numbers)...amazing! Although they did want her to lick their 'chillis' in return...eergh.

Stage 2 - In the street. "You look like you have good tongue action, would you lick my chilli?" And before you could say chilli, I was in the middle of D'aguilar street talking to this American ming and I had licked the chilli as an example. Suffice to say, he licked it too,(I was in the lead!!) but at what psychological cost to me? 1-0 to Laura (but I think I have herpes from the chilli).

And that was about as far as we got in the game, although notable achievements include K - Australian hot man who licked the full (shaft?) of the chilli and got a hug, and Eleanor who also scored some notable totty and hideous rejections.

The best (and worst) part of the evening came when Black Medallion man came back and sat with us - damn being too friendly and asking random men to lick your chilli. Needless to say, he was about 30, French blackman and he would not FUCK OFF. Thanks to K and Eleanor who did nothing to remove him from the table whilst I was lumped talking to him trying to be friendly but please stop touching my back. It got so dire I resorted to asking how to say things in French and Portuguese (My name is Laura etc etc). Anyway, it was little bit of an ego boost (altho if you look at it in another way it was a severe ego bruising) but once I made it clear that no, I didn't want to go dancing, no I didn't want to see him tomorrow and no, I wasn't going to give him my number (as if!! Paedophile!) he scarpered off pretty quick. Again, no thanks to Eleanor and K - next ming guy is so getting your numbers.

So an eventful evening although Eleanor foolishly deleted her number off the American dude's telephone (I thought Kirsten was about to cry) - very disappointed. Same time next week tos ee if we can't find him again, eh?

What was quite disturbing is that my American ming came up and said he'd seen guys asking girls to lick their (fruit/veg of choice) but never girls. So lesson learned - if anyone asks you to lick their chilli, always always say no.

Next time I'm bringing my (plastic) melons.

previous | next