Expat Laura
1721
2003-08-26 | 4:55 p.m.

Another Summer gone but just one more year of Stalag 14 left. Hurrah! Am so feeling the mournful vibe at the moment, nevertheless trying to smile (or at least not burst uncontrolably into tears).

Is it me or is everyone from Hong Kong 'the friend from hell' i.e says nothing, does nothing and when they open their mouthes it's to say what any drives any host mad 'I don't mind'. It's like, as one friend put it, "torching your testicles every 5 minutes". Not that I would know.

Anyway, sitting alone here I'm thinking I really have to get a hobby/life. The prospect of a Gap Year is starting to look appealing although I can't think of anything worthwhile to do it with, or more accurately anyone to do it with which is vital. Randomness rules. Am definitely not ready to go to Uni and deal with people who are not only oh so much older than me but also infinitely more mature. Plus I cna't look after myself for shit, although I try. The bitch is I need to make a decision soonish as the formy things go on. ARRRGH!

previous | next