Expat Laura
Centre of Boredom and Torture
2003-09-01 | 6:42 p.m.

BACK TO STALAG 14, Centre of Boredom and Torture/South Island School

Some things never change and are guaranteed to always stay the same. So far, I have gathered these are - the fact my hair sticks up more on one side than the other, that chocolate always melts if you hold it too long in your hand and finally that the boys in our year seem to be stuck in a perpetual time warp (mental age 1 and a half). Prime example today - locking aaron in the desk BUT with the key on the inside. When aaron finally emerged his neck was bent 90 degrees backwards etc, cripple for life.

Another school year and so far zilch to show for it. Except my personal statement in which I must say I have lied like the liar I am. Guess who this is:

"I have been taking kickboxing lessons for four months which has given me the confidence to approach new situations with a positive attitude. In addition to this, I also practice yoga which I find relaxing especially at stressful times such as exams."

Ha ha! The CV of possibly the world kickboxing Queen so most obviously not me. But that is the miracle of writing, you can lie through your teeth and be unaccountable for it (or is that called libel?). Anyhows, me looking after the ickle bitchy Year 12's tomorrow, hell on Earth!! Hooray. Ok, will bring out my whip etc and beat them into submission. Whoop-ah.

previous | next