Expat Laura
monster eyes
2003-09-10 | 7:10 p.m.

Love people bashing, as it is obviously some kind of defence mechanism to make myself feel better. Today had the worst experience of my life, was torture but less fun and infinitely worse.

On the bus home from PP when 2 French Girls got on - they were about 14-15. Anyway, wasn't too bad at first twittering away in French but then they started singing out loud. At first I thought it was some kind of dare i.e sing 2 lines of a song loudly at the top of your voice as out of tune as you can go....but it was much, much worse than that.

They just kept singing!! I can recall it clearly and it's haunting me - Michelle Branch "Are You Happy Now?" and the worst part is they kept harmonizing out of tune..dear god it was horrendous. And they just kept singing the same lines over and over and over...nooo! No one will ever understand the torture and torment I was in.

On a down side, collected contact lenses but they don't bloody fit - how was I supposed to know that there are different diameters to the lens? BASTARD. So I am 360 bucks poorer and don't have monster green eyes...bastards! A poor day for Laura. Plus we have intre-hse netball tomorrow which is just an excuse for Satan to have the best day of the year....I hate school sometimes.

previous | next