Expat Laura
photo hell
2003-11-30 | 8:21 p.m.

The most terrible day today, 5 hours spent with my new found enemies Danni, Anna, Rach and not as bad, Hil.

It started off well at first and I was pleased with myself for the effort I was making, asking questions and being generally convivial even though I wanted to die. Ho ho ho! That was nothing on the afternoon. The turnaround occured after lunch when the 4 of them, equipped with digicams, proceeded to take 2 hours worth of photos of them smiling, posing and generally being ugly in various positions and places around Rach's place. Let me tell you how much it sucked - we're talking Arlantic Ocean sized awfullness.

The funniest thing was that they looked exactly the same in every photo because most people only have 1 photo face...and 400 (I'm not joking) photo's later about 9/10 of them must've been nearly identical, with just the background changing etc. Also funny was the fact that I ended up being LauraLoner for 2 hours as they pranced around, believing they're good looking and showing off whilst lardy sits in the corner texting Eleanor or playing photgrapher.

Wprst still was when they asked if I wnated a CD of their photo's I declined and they all looked really hurt (pah!). Like, helloooo, am I being crazy or are they just completely vain, stupid and poser-ish? I mean, how many bloody photo's of yourself can you need and look at in a single day??!!??!

previous | next