Expat Laura
the disappointed act
2003-12-10 | 7:35 p.m.

Have had the most humbling experience ever, just called up Rachel to apologise for being a bitch today....and she was so nice about it. From depths of shock can vaguely remember something about, "Not to worry about it (laugh) all forgotten and dusted already!" and then she was all chatty and happy talking about her netball game. I mean, how humbling and mature is that - or rather a bigger sign of my immaturity but nevermind. There are 2 kinds of people who make me feel so little and embarassed: a) those who pull the disappointed instead of angry act, goddamn how bad does that make you feel and b) those who are so cool and laid back when you bitched them out in a weak moment, gaah the guilt.

Of course, I would love to be like that - kind, compassionate, forgiving, caring, generous etc but am as I am. What a bad hand in life, eh? Hmph. Damn I feel so bad now for being such a bi-atch and if was in situation, gruding all the way. Hmm. Maybe New Year's resolution to be above things, plus many more.

previous | next