Expat Laura
2004
2004-01-01 | 8:55 p.m.

Oh bloody hell, back to school. And if that weren't bad enough, 5 exams call of which I have revised (and poorly at that) for only 1. I remember when I was a little kid being all twitchy and restless looking forward to going back to school - and talking of little kids, let me introduce Lardy the Paedophile into the mix! (Catchy nickname indeed, LP). It made me feel old when you said you may - or may not - have been his first kiss (very scary, you may have been kissing someone just out of nappies? Ho ho ho). Blaaurgh. The state of the world today.

So I shed the old Laura last night doing some thinking and mantra chanting (a surefire way to rid the devil from within you) and I think I'm ready to face the New Year with a smile on my face. After all, with my girls at my side and just too many frogs beckoning to be smooched, who says a girl can't live with just ice-cream, friends and Cosmopolitan? (The drink and the magazine, daahling). So I raise my glass to my bitches, my ho's and of course everyone I've ever met...2004, baby!

previous | next