Expat Laura
raging hormones
2004-01-05 | 8:41 p.m.

I am utterly raving jealous of Lipsten for having such a wonderful man, even if he is a complete player and may screw her over big time. Hearing all about her crazy hot feelings for him I just want to scream - HOW COME I CAN ONLY HAVE THIS WITH ELEANOR?! Or not quite. But maybe, what if this is all it will ever be: waiting around for a frogs to turn into a Prince, being slutty on Friday nights tyring to lure some unsuspecting sod into naughtiness - this is not how our lives should be spent.

And unfortunately, all relationships have to end in the end as Lipsten may all too soon realise to her pain and misery (the first ones always the hardest, isn't it?) and we'd all like to spare anyone that pain. But maybe that's a part of growing up; the problem then is - what, or who, are you growing up for?

I miss being desired and feeling good about myself and in a lonely moment, don't we all numb our tongues with ice cream and pretend we're kissing someone else (just kidding, that's off Coupling Kirsty). Because 2 is a good number, a pair, and I can't believe I was even considering Skunkboy on Friday night, can't believe I was even considering having raging sex with him just to sate my lust filled hormonal body (a little graphic, sorry but I have figured out when I am ovulating I am horny like rabbit, again graphic).

So 2003 went out with a bang and a whimper and now, suddenly, it's the 5th day of 2004 and I'm having a crazy missing man moment (MMM) made worse by raging hormones, a complete lack of any moral code (do you go up to random men and tell them you like sex?) and a lost semi-boyfriend.

Baah, humbug!

previous | next