Expat Laura
hairbitch
2004-01-10 | 3:50 p.m.

It's a sad day when the hairdresser tries to start giving you relationship advice.

Reflecting on The Breakup whilst waiting for hairbitch to come over, had begun to write something like, "cheating is never fair" or similar on top of the page. Little hairbitch reads said piece of paper and then I eventually blurt out, to stop the Nazi style questionning, that boyfriend cheated on me thank you very much. Begin the "relationship advice" which worryingly consisted of something like, "Ahh. All men lie and cheat. Even I lie to my girlfriend. Ahhh. Mmm. But sometimes if it will be better for her then it's OK to lie" or some other crap. Either way I was v. shocked to be out-adviced by a hairdresser I've never even met before, was like having gyno seeing private parts or similar.

previous | next