Expat Laura
death by lactic acid
2004-01-14 | 3:36 p.m.

Have done exercise of the year walking down to John O' Groats/Lands End/bottom of Chung Hom Kok road or similar, almost being run over by a) fire engine and b) road-cleaner truck. Since this is first form of exercise since November/September ish was quite proud of myself for not fainting within first 5 minutes. Have decided food restriction as a way of losing weight is no longer adequate, as evdienced by the gargantuan amounts of food I have been consuming...can no longer put up with this rampant poisoning of body, must sweat it out in painful exercise, torture of the body.

Started "working" at 12 only to stop at 1 for some lunch. And now it's already 4 and I can't work anymore (I really don't think it's sunk in that I have an exam in 5 days, then 7 days, then 9 days).

previous | next