Expat Laura
love
2004-01-18 | 10:17 p.m.

Question of the day: Do you believe in love with a capital L? Watching this geeky film (Three Blind Mice) with one of those arty, pale Dracula, geeky guy types who coincidentally was also very small (hate small men, have an aversion after Mr IAmAFaggot Colton). Very scary. Thought I liked these ethereal, beautiful, highboned cheek boys with floppy long hair in the style of Ashton, Orlando and GeekBoy but have realised that femininity is not attractive in a man because, well if you liked femininity surely you'd indulge in women instead of men?

No. Have decided I like my men rough a la Johnny Depp in Pirates of the Caribbean. No more Orlando and Ashton for me. Bring on men who spit, swear and have a statue like Popeye, obviously not 40, pipe smoker and spinach eater. Ergh.

Read somewhere that during ovulation women prefer more masculine men and during other times women go for feminine men (in fact, it was something strange like we all prefer our own face in the reverse sex form?). Something to do with feminity = caring, looking after bebe etc. and manliness = good sperm, brwany child (don't ask me, I'm not the scientist here). Interesting theory, which means I could have the best of both worlds: Orlando and Michael Vartan two weeks and Johnny Depp, Sean Williams Scott for 2 weeks. Mmmmf. It's like a man buffet.

General Studies exam tomorrow - death on wheels. Although I shouldn't be worried, this is the first time I've never revised for an exam before. (Now who's the geeky one). Not one iota, I flipped through my notes...but that's it. Luck and intelligence better get me through this motherfucker or I'm going to have a lot of explaining - and retakes - to do.

previous | next