Expat Laura
little hitler
2004-01-18 | 6:36 p.m.

Terrible day. ATM card has gone bust and was highly embarassed after machine spat it out twice and then threatened to eat it should I try a third time. Am not fraudster nor felon so why I am being denied access to my money in this way?! Doub-ley annoying as, thanks to the miracle of Internet Banking I can see exactly how much of the stuff I have in my account (a paltry sum but enough to go out and hit the sales with and buy 1.5 shoes or similar) but cannot get it. It is not dissimilar in feeling to trying to run 100m sprint (or walk in my case). Very sad, tiring and grouch making.

Also bad day as was reflecting with the rents about chuldhood and realised I was a complete little Hitler. Bossy, control freak, loud, screamy. Worried because although these traits seems to have subsided, I know they can pop up when I am a) stressed b) irritable but am worried they will resurface a la Moby Dick and I will be this hideously horrible female Hitler bent on World Domination etc. Blaah.

previous | next