Expat Laura
Ice Age
2004-01-19 | 9:14 p.m.

Right.

One exam down, 3 more to go. Was a nightmare-ishly simple exam (What does censorship mean? 1 mark. Explain why a government may use censorship. 2 marks) with some really bitching questions in between. Bastards, is there no balance in this world?

My hand turns blue when it's 10 degrees cold and there's no central heating. i feel like I am living in an igloo back in Neanderthal days. Hong Kong is not supposed to be 10 degrees, ever because frankly no one is prepared. THERMAL UNDERWEAR IS NOT ENOUGH.

Was watching 'Ice Age' in 5 year old regression moment and was shocked how much some of the blokes at school look like the Neanderthal man. Obviously evolution is not generalisable to the whole species, my friends. Short forehead, block nose, deep set eyes...my god, is it CaveMan or Beast?

And here's a pretty and random bit of poem by E.E Cummings (a man, don't you know):

i carry your heart with me (i carry it in my heart) and it's you are - whatever a moon has always meant and whatever a sun will always sing is you. and this is the wonder that's keeping the stars apart. i carry your heart (i carry it in my heart).
previous | next