Expat Laura
boogie pimp
2004-01-26 | 1:07 p.m.

and everything went from wrong to right and the stars came out and filled up the sky, the music you were playing really blew my mind...it was love at first sight

More Kylie, she is probably the only thing that keeps me going during these freezing cold Arctic temperatures, what with a Synoptic Paper looming in a few hours and miserable failure in about 2 months. I'm having a Frankenstein moment i.e I look like Frankenstein, very unsexy. Have decided I am going to grow my hair and have it look like the girl off the HugoBoss advert for Deep Red i.e total and utter Sex Goddess, Vixen.

Received an interesting proposition from a friend in the UK. He's an old family friend, as camp as can be - strangely, not actually queer but very very camp. As in fabulous dress sense, porsh Englirsh accent and hand gestures a gay-gay, Hellyargh my dahhling kind of thing.

Anyway he's taking a Gap Year next year and during his travels in Europe asked if I wanted to come with him for one section in Europe - to Spain (he speaks Spanish), France, Italy etc. I am quite tempted because he is lovely - like a brother, not at all sexual - but he'd keep me safe, and he's a great fun metrosexual type guy to be around, and he gets on so well with people I'd actually be popular for once in my life!. Am thinking about it, because we do get on well and he doesn't look at me with anything but littlesister type affection and neither me him. Plus, we keep good contact - about 4 emails a month, where he entertains me with stories about his various lovers, drinking, parties (and minimal work) and I make up stuff likewise - we have a good understanding.

So this seems like an idela partnership. Hmm. Will think about it more. It could be fun. He looked after me at a party in the summer where I got severely trashed, falling over etc and we ended up ballroom dancing on the dancefloor (being camp he is quite the Boogie Pimp dancer) and we shared a secret fag behind the bush. All very fun really, hmm.

previous | next