Expat Laura
drops of jupiter
2004-02-18 | 7:25 p.m.

Tell me - did the wind sweep you off your feet?

Did you finally get the chance to dance along the light of day and head back towards the Milky Way. Did you sail across the sun? Did you make it to the Milky Way to see the lights all faded and that heaven is overrated.

And did you miss me while you were looking for yourself out there...and are you lonely by yourself out there?Train - Drops of Jupiter

Hurrah! Finally, something to look forward to - Thursday. Seeing as I have been spastick-ing out in lessons all to frequently recently, the weekend is most probably a good idea to recharge spastick-ing out batteries and the like. On the minus side: little Jimmybob returneth to Boarding Shool. He has been surprisngly pleasant seeing as I only see him for about 5 hours after school - it's all very tolerable and he is sharing his food with me which is all that really matters.

My backlog of work - seeingly invisible during the week - seems to pile up horribly during the weekend. It's like some kind of reverse phsyics law which demonstrates that things can move through space and time - homework being the ultimate proof - whereby it disappears during the week and magically reappears during the weekend. Baah.

Thanks to W for your help. I appreciate it.

previous | next