Expat Laura
the secret life of birds
2004-02-28 | 10:20 p.m.

I'm having a pop moment.

Don't you love bands like Atomic Kitten when you're feeling happy and poppy? They put a smile on your face, as it were. Mmm. Listening to their album 'Ladies Night' - which says it all really, poptastic! - and bouncing around like little Michelle when she's having a loner moment and I'm having a good time! Mindbendingly, I've also gained an extra hour thanks to my inability to read 24 hour clocks, I read 22:15 as 11:15 and was getting ready to crash in bed. But bloody amazing, it was only 10:15. Score! Being a 24-hour-clock-retard has its uses, then.

I think it's a bit of a disability, personally because I am forever setting my clocks wrong and waking up an hour late or early, AND I can't set the bloody tape recorder, so I end up recording 'The Secret Life of Birds' instead of Queer Eye, etc. Goddamn, mofo! (Although it was mildly...mildly interesting). Ahem. Sunday tomorrow and barrels of work to do. It' all just another weekend pissed away, mmmf.

I'm being punished for all my offences (I want to touch you but I'm afraid of the consequences), I want to banish you from whence you came...but you're part of me now, and I've only got myself to blame - The Darkness

previous | next