Expat Laura
numbers game
2004-03-01 | 8:13 p.m.

Am having soooomuch fun looking at Purple Ronnie my fave little cartoon man. Purple Ronnie is THE website for the terminally bored who have oodles of free time as there are 100000 little rhymes, drawings etc to look-see at. Thus, Laura's purpleronnie rhyme du jour:

when i think of jammy buns
i rush off to the shop
and i saw i want a million please
then scoff them till i pop.

(i love jammy buns but i do not want to snog them)

make sure you give the right kind of love or else you might get in a frightful muddle and start DOING IT with a jammy bun.

Hurrah for purple ronnie! I am always afraid I'll start 'doing' a jammy bun so wise words there. A little purple joy in my black and white day. Next thing to look forward to: Carol's partay at the weekend where I am going to eat enough for several nellyphants, although my diet consisting of onlu 3 meals a day without snacks is going..ahem. Well. If well is spelt B.A.D.L.Y.

And so tomorrow's Tuesday, which is only 3 and a bit days off Friday...in the end it's all a numbers game y'see.

previous | next