Expat Laura
TGIT
2004-03-04 | 4:53 p.m.

Very shocking day. I have just realised I have been flashing everyone for the better part of 8 hours and that nearly the whole of Hong Kong must know Laura's boobies by now. (Like they didn't before? Ahh, shut up!)

Getting off the bus my whole right breast was exposed. In brasserie of course, but nevertheless highly embarssing. Walking down 'Rape Alley' as I like to call it - the horrible, dark street behind Times Square - more than the usual number of men were leering and dribbling. This time, my Left Breast had decided to make an appearance.

It's all very well having a gorgeous wraparound top as long as your breasts can restrain themselves and stay in it (down, down I say!). However, this is obviously not the case. Damn you, breasts.

Ironically, the boys had been given a talk - something like testosterone is your gift. Use it, but do not abuse it.. Of course, since many of 'em 'abuse' themselves on a twice daily basis it's preaching to the converted. Nevertheless, I feel that we have 4, nay 5 gifts of our own that, in a similar gushy vein link us to the womb of our Mother Earth, through the lunar cycle of bleeding and fertility etc etc. What a load of tosh to tell 100 18 year old boys, that testosterone is their gift! Now all they do is strut around 'playing' with it. Euurch.

Bright side: Friday tomorrow. TGIF.

previous | next