Expat Laura
expectations
2004-03-05 | 2:49 p.m.

Thank you Jess for helping me (well, doing everything) to install this lovely template. Isn't it gorgeous? Hot pink a gogo - here's to the return of summer!

On a bum note: exam results back.

To put it delicately, I completely flunked about 1/4 of my exams. Getting a D in Psychology and and C in French sucks monkey's ass. If I wanted to do that badly I wouldn't have bloody attended the exam and would not have written 100 sides of notes, instead choosing to waste my time wearing a Dunce Hat and chewing cud in the corner. Oh how I hate exams.

The only good thing to come of this miserable failure is my ass has been kicked into high gear. What with less than 7 weeks left of school...well. I can't afford to perform like that in the summer and since I only have to see this terrible institution for another (7 x 5 = 35 ) 35 more days, I better get working.

Hmph. I think I'll go cry miserably now. How I hate having too high expectations.

previous | next