Expat Laura
sheep-ies
2004-03-11 | 6:57 p.m.

"I'm a big nasty horrible hypocrite. I will say mean and horrible things without even being aware of my horrible meanness. I don't like being mean, it's not something I get off on. Really. Honest. It's more of a tact thing.".

I've always thought that the most annoying people you can hope to never meet are those people who agree with whatever anyone says. Example:

Popular Person 1: "I believe that mass slaughter of ethnic minorities is a good idea! Down with those minority groups!"
Sheep: "Yeah! I totally agree!!"
Popular Person 2: "What are you talking about you Fascist thug?!
Sheep: "Ahh, that's true as well, yeah, wow!".
PP1: "Go to hell you (racial slur) creep!"
Sheep: "Yeah, that's a mean thing to say!"
PP2: "No, you go to hell you (horrible name for a learning support child) mofo!"
Sheep: "Yeah! That's right!"

And so on. Honestly, it's like talking to a brick wall. I have a friend who'll agree with whoever's around, or if there are say 15 people, whoever she thinks holds the most 'weight' (read: popularity) in the group. No matter if she has said something to the contrary but 1 day before, she'll just go baaaa and nod along.

Eck. Sheep.

In time for writing my valediction I have been trying to brainstorm witty, clever and Laura-ish type 150 words. So far I have come up with: lame, sad and try-hard. This has not been a good day for me.

previous | next