Expat Laura
geopolitical issues
2004-03-08 | 7:38 p.m.

Today has been a momentous day for me as I have actively participated in affecting The World's Geopolitical issues.

I have emailed a) the President of the US b) the Prime Minister of the UK and c) the Chief Executive of Hong Kong. I am looking forward to receving a hasty response from all 3 seeing as I am part of the unspoken, repressed majority: an ethnically mixed girl, adopted by White parents living in her birth country although she believes herself to be English. What a mouthful! Either way, when I become leader of the World, these contacts will surely come in handy.

I am really excited by my new - March - resolution: to do something new every day along the Benrick lines. So tomorrow - since I am venturing to the gym - is going to be FIND THE LOVE OF YOUR LIFE DAY". Seeing as the Marines are still in town it might be "FIND THE LOVE OF ONE NIGHT" but either way is good for me.

previous | next