Expat Laura
loneliness
2004-03-27 | 3:24 p.m.

"Heartbreak is funny thing.

When it first happens, you cry over your loss. Six months down the line, you cry for what you might never have again. I am over Glenn, I don�t miss him but I miss what we had together, I miss being in love. I haven�t had much action in the way of opposite sex in the last 6 months and, for once in my life, I don�t mean in a sexual manner; I mean somebody to treat me like a lady and to make me feel beautiful again. I�m craving that so much that it has reduced me to tears.

Some days I�d loved to be fucked senseless by a man - any man - but the real truth is that I crave intimacy, and I�m just not getting it. I want somebody to reach out and hold my hand or to look at me with happiness in their eyes. I want somebody to watch TV in total silence with, and not feel awkward. I want to be able to tell somebody those boring day to day details, and to see that they are really interested.

It�s crazy how simple I am to please but how hard I am to pair off. My face feels tight with the tears and I know I�m young and have so much more time, but every day is long and meaningless when I feel like this." - http://pinky-angel.diaryland.com

I think that when a whole city rejects you it's time to give up. Why would you keep putting yourself through something like that? Intimacy, love, passion, friendship. Sadness in the back of taxis, sadness in bed, sadness in your room, sadness in front of your computer.

previous | next