Expat Laura
vocally challenged
2004-08-09 | 8:55 p.m.

I am, to use the politically correct term, vocally challenged. And that is as bad as it sounds. I'm the person who, when insulted, turns away and pretends to let the insult slide off them (all the while brain's ticking what am I going to say? What should I have said?) only to come up with the most perfect answer exactly 2 hours later. Why this long I've never figured out - but I think it's so I am caused maximum embarassment when I suddenly announce, "And that racoon is you, fuckwit!" - only to realise no one can even remember what I'm talking about. So I look crazy, everyone thinks I'm 2 hours behind Real Time and I hold a grudge.

Talking of holding grudges, I am the Queen of holding grudges. Possibly not something to be proud of, but when your only other achievement is "Most Popcorn In Mouth Cavity Without Swallowing Or Gagging" there's not much else left but grudge-taking to excel in.

previous | next