Expat Laura
the plague
2004-08-12 | 3:35 p.m.

All evidence would seem to point towards the fact that although I'm 18 in 2 weeks and 3 days, I am still a child (of mental age 7) at heart.

This is evident in my spontaneity (read: impulsive and poorly thought out behaviour) that normally results in some kind of injury to me, or those around me. Is it really a good idea to go around smiling happily at random people? No it isn't, especially given that I always attract the kind of slobbering, peaky-haired strangers that make those zombies from "28 Days Later" look postively healthy. These people are always immensely attracted to my (non-smiling) friends. Is it really a good idea to go around bitching about random people? No, because they/their parents/their best thug-like friend always ends up standing behind you, axe and shotgun in hand.

Finally, is it ever a good idea to email TBWNW telling him your side of the story vis-a-vis those 2 years? Evidently not, because TBWNW has maintained a firm email silence since said email. This is not only disappointing but inexplicable as he is leaving for Europe tomorrow and I won't see him again for at least a year, if ever. The least I expected was a wimpy email that just said "have a good life, stalker!" and the most I expected was s slightly more detailed email that apologised for his shitty behaviour during those 2 years.

I am having issues with the ex-boy who, it seems, I have ruined with my own shitty, cheating behaviour. I think he may never love again, he will never be able to trust anyone again or make attatchments ever again.

In which case, I am like the male version of the plague - once you've touched me, you get black pustules under your arms and a part of you (metaphorically) dies. Or in TBWNW's case - you flee the country so it's as if you've died. Grim, eh?

previous | next