Expat Laura
massage me
2004-08-24 | 6:30 p.m.

I went for a fantastic 2 hour massage today. The masseuese looked a bit like Mrs. Trunchbull (of Matilda fame) only smaller and with arms like sausage rolls and fingers similar to baguettes. No doubt she could pummel anyone to tears, even say a full grown man and his Italian mafioso cousins. Despite that, she had hands as soft as (and I think a baby's bum would be the wrong term to use here) but suffice to say they were very soft.

Anyway, it's guaranteed that during any massage there's going to be one part where you feel like a fat tub of lard. I was being moulded into a blissful pile of cellulite and goo. At certain times (and I hate to be distasteful here) I felt she was moving the fat around and possibly creating some kind of BodyFat Art to amuse herself. I imagine that she pushed the fat off my hips - it appears in bountiful quantities - and into the middle of my back whereupon she'd make a little "fatcastle" (not dissimilar to a "sandcastle") and she'd then take extra fat from the back of my arms and sculpt a little penis on my back, or perhaps an extra pair of boobs. Tell me I have an overactive imagination but I could actually feel my fat being moved around and this is what I believe she did.

Anyway, this story has a happy ending because as it turns out, I have neither a fatcastle, penis or pair of breasts sticking out of my back (hurrah!). I am also feeling chilled, mellow and I smell of soothing aromatherapy oils. Lovely indeed.

previous | next