Expat Laura
hunksters
2004-10-25 | 4:24 p.m.

There are some gorgeous people at University. Did I say gorgeous? Sorry, I meant God-like. They're so hunky, stunning, manly, full of testosterone - in short, perfect - that all you want to do is to cry (or throw open your legs).

But I have piles of issues when it comes to such delicious men. Men so wonderful are surely in high demand, I tell myself. And I can't compete with equally bootylicious blonde babes...so I don't. I go for the ugly men.

I don't like the word ugly - but quirky. Yes, I like that word. Being quirky suggests charm, approachability and humour. Quirky can hide a mulitude of sins. Being quirky can hide the fact that I find them, at a base level, unattractive. Being quirky can hide the fact that they're emotionally retarded. Being quirky can even substitute a personality.

But being quirky will never be enough for me because quirkiness doesn't equate to love, or even lust. Quirkiness is what a desperate girl does when she doesn't want to be alone and will settle for anything less than what she can get. Quirkiness is just an excuse.

previous | next