Expat Laura
the butt
2004-12-01 | 6:32 p.m.

Contrary to all evidence, I am a grown-up.

I'm also the girl who drops her dinner tray on the floor in front of 100 people because I get distracted by a cute boy. I'm the girl who makes farting jokes and calls having sex 'doing the squelchy' (followed by an inane giggle and a deep red blush). I'm the girl who walks into open doors and makes a comic 'hands up and scream!' motion. I'm the girl who pushes instead of pulls at doors, even when there's a sign that says pull, bitch!. I talk without thinking, I shriek hysterically at the wrong moments. I'm the ditz, the vaguely sexual one who makes jokes out of 'coq au vin' and runny custard (better not to ask). I'm the girl who orders a jacket potato laden with cheese and asks for a diet coke to go with it.

I'm this girl and I'm more.

Well, someone has to be the butt of all jokes. don't they?

previous | next