Expat Laura
the spirit of Christmas
2004-12-04 | 3:50 p.m.

I never though I'd run out of money at Uni. OK, that's a blatant lie. I am a black hole for money - never give it me (as they say up North) because it'll just be gone with the fucking wind by the next day.

I have however, got into the whole 'Christmas Spirit Giving' vibe and now I can't go out because I have spent my entire December allowance in 2 weeks. This is shocking and I deserve to be dickslapped, hard, across the face for such flagrant wastage of resources. (Anyone offering?)

Instead of going out I am making do with my own company (poor, bad, worse) and harassing other people for food, excitement etc. That said, I have bought some fantastic, thoughtful, insightful presents this year and I'm looking forward to seeing the look on people's faces when they open them. It might make me feel warm, gooey and melty inside. Or it might make me insanely annoyed and I'll go crazy and eat my own leg.

previous | next