Expat Laura
justin timberlake and me
2005-01-15 | 8:12 p.m.

I met a mini-Justin Timberlake. He was a sex god. My jaw dropped, and so nearly did my knickers. Except, when I say mini I actually mean mini mini mini. He was about 5'2". And I can't be doing with small men..in normal, alcohol free conditions anyway.

So there I was bending over to talk to Mini-JT (and at 5'8" in my heels I really was almost kneeling). I was also giving him 'the eye'. This is different to my other type of 'eye' which is reserved for people who are fuckfaced and mean. Though it must be said, both 'eyes' do provoke a similar response - knee trembling, light persipration and fluttering of the heart (or so my subjects tell me). Anyway, as I was chatting to JT I realised that he was a) wearing a beanie hat and b) he really was, really, Kylie Minogue sized.

I found the beanie wearing the most offensive thing in the general JT similarity. I am thoroughly against the wearage of sunglasses, visors, caps or any other kind of hat at night time and especially indoors at night time. Please explain the need (other than looking that a twat) for sun-protecting garments when it is not only mid-Winter but night time. In fact, I will stop ranting now because if anything riles me up more than hat wearing gimps at night time, it's talking about them.

And so here I am now reading about literary theory but reflecting on the nature of man, their hat wearing choices and my best friend. Isn't life funky?

previous | next