Expat Laura
an unfortunate day
2003-07-29 | 10:44 p.m.

Strange things afoot in the Tonkinson household.

Mother has locked herself in room since 7:30 and been crying and was 'sleep' at 9:30. Vati says she won't tell him what's wrong...neither me nor James have fought with her since we returned and the house. The atmosphere is rather awful. Do not know what is wrong with her except it seems to be affecting everyone else (moins James) so I hope she is alright.

Since I have parents who never visibly argue and a Mutti who is 99% of the time happy this is quite worrying. I feel her bout of depression is contagious and hope she is OK. I reckon it has something to do with being locked up for a week - thinking about it I don't think she's really been out since we came back. Not that that's anyones fault, just no one's here. Maybe something else as well?

Anyway basically it worries me dangerously and it's off kiltered the whole family. Added to this I haven't been able to speak to Will today but you hear there are massive fires near him, 4 people dead etc and his phone line is wack, today has been an unfortunate day.

I'm not tired, my mind is buzzing and I feel so sad for some reason. Maybe this is family.

previous | next