Expat Laura
eggs
2003-07-31 | 10:50 a.m.

Bleurgh, bloody early. Cannot wait to see LARA CROFT TOMB RAIDER 2 esp as me and Kirsty will be cracking up for the whole of it - as she said, Angelina Jolie is all lips and chest. And then we do our pouty, goldfish lip pose for an hour which is actually hilarious. Tee hee. The bonds of friendship.

Things with family going much better tank god, Mutti made full recovery and is now fine which is such a relief.

OOh had the most horribilus experience today, got up and went dowbstairs to make usual artery clogging scrambled eggs on toast and halfway into cracking egg into pan, 2 builders appeared and wandered into the kitchen. So picture the scene, Laura wearing her worn and tired 'WILD THING!' zebra print big t-shirt night dress, cracking eggs into bowl.

Yes, it was THAT bad.

They then proceeded to open the window and start climbing out. Oh Jesus, I though, I look so bad I've driven these poor men to suicide.

Anyway, the butt of the situation was that I couldn't leave because I didn't want to run off halfway in the middle of cooking my eggs. But staying was equally as bad as I was bra-and-knickerless. So I lowered my maiden eyes and carried on cooking my eggs.

Lesson learned - when you hear builderman coming up the stairs run like the wind upstairs and put something decent on.

previous | next