Expat Laura
Bed
2003-08-04 | 5:38 p.m.

Am really excited about Bangkok trip especially as am trying to persuade the oldies to go to this excellent bar/restaurant called Bed Supperclub, of the same fame as the one in Holland! Yes, you eat lying on beds, and it looks like something from space. I mean, for the lazy but cool bastardette's i.e me and K, isn't that just our kind of heaven?

Anyway the glory of saying, "Yes, I went to bed in Bangkok" waaaay overrules the embarassment of having the rents there. Plus I'll be able to say I had cock-tails in "Bed"!! I mean, the possiblilty of jokes and boring people shitless in phenomenal. Must go. Must book table. Hell, I'm even willing to pay something myself (this coming from skinflint Laura) if we can go. Rubbing shoulders with byootiful people!! General coolness!!

Well, some of it has to rub off on me....

previous | next