Expat Laura
The Sexy Day
2003-08-06 | 5:59 p.m.

Had the most fabulousnuss day today, because I was having A SEXY DAY! Yes, that one rare day a year when I feel good and feel sexy and am not too woried about my podge.

It was all to do with a new pair of trews, which I got from Stanley and are of the low slung tight kind. OK so I can't walk up stairs (the arse falls out, arses are their own thing really. It's just amazing how they follow you, but keep growing and growing and growing. I bet mine's having a secret snack right now). Anyway I just felt good today and it was nice for a change. Plus going into TST Harlem was quite funny, and scary - have never seen so many black big scary men down one alley, esp as me and K were only little not burly girls in whole alley.

We need new comebacks. If ever asked (in the million years) "Why do girls like you always have a boyfriend?" have decided correct answer is "Because I'm a nymphomaniac and I own a brewery" not simpering off and going and crying etc. Or we're going to hold hands and say "Not interested mate, my favourite fruit is a lemon (avec wink)". Hurrah! Cheerfulness is the key to a happy life.

Plus bought a new pair of shoes. I think I have an addiction/disease and Nine West should be sued for so obviously exploiting my weaknesses. Mutti was not too/at all happy with shoe purchase which is damning as I now have only $500 for the rest of the month, 3 weeks plus birthday and exam celebrations. Is there a SA (shoppers anonymous?). How can the rents not belive me when I say it's a disease?!

Finding Nemo still hilarious the second time round, I love the connection me and K have as we have exactly the same kind of humour (immature, boarding on retarded really) but still able to talk about other deep stuff e.g Are those sailors 21 or 16? Why does one have michelin style fat aorund stomach but thin legs? Do I look better in silver or gold?

Oooh had the freakiest experience today, trying on diamond rings whilst waiting for K's trews and put it on wedding ring finger and got the pang. As K will attest, had some kind of spastic flailing fit and was seriously considering selling (her) to pay for the ring. Never mind. Mmmm, love diamonds. Love silver. Love rings. All together? Now, that's torture.

previous | next