Expat Laura
D-Day
2003-08-13 | 8:28 p.m.

D-Day tomorrow.

I am scared.

I actually hate predicated grades (and what kind of freak will actually get 4 A's anyway? Apart from ems amies). I have a gut feeling I've screwed up French and Psych, just because of our lousy coursework. I honestly haven't been this nervous before results, ever. It's different now from GCSE's because GCSE's were easy and my results were a surprise, I wasn't expected to do as well as I did.

And now I have the weight of my parents' expectations on my shoulders. Vati gave me the talk yesterday, the whole "We lvoe you and your grades don't matter as long as you tried your best."

But I need these grades to even get a look-see at the Uni's I want to, and I know in their eyes I will be a "didn't make the most of her opportunities" girl. I don't want to disappoint them, I don't want to let myself down.

This may sound a little depressed for someone who hasn't even got their results yet, but I just want to be prepared for the worst - not that you can ever be I guess. But I can't stand the thought of failure, of letting those who believe in me down. I don't know anymore. I think I am overreacting but....I cna't shake this feeling of doom and dread.

previous | next