Expat Laura
button pushing
2003-08-19 | 9:51 p.m.

Am having a severe aversion, one might say disgust, at people who write things on their diaries such as "mah" and "n". Have definitely decided that there are people in this world who I would gladly never mind seeing again, and these people are normally the kind who wrote things such as "next summa is goin ta be even betta, dun get to hookd" etc etc. Maybe there are 2 kinds of people in the world - the literate and witty (i.e K) and the illiterate and retarded (i.e everyone else).

Am in a rather unpleasant mood as you may be able to tell. Some of this may be to do with having sweated it out in the fashion mecca that is the attic at K's aunts place, am exhausted and dehydrated. Some of it may be to do with the impending prison that is school. Am rather enjoying my freedom (or rather lack of work) this Summer. The thought of another backbreaking year at Stalag 14 is too much to bear. I cannot even cope with my own bitching, how am I going to cope with other peoples'?

"Ladies, good night. Gentlemen, good morning."

I feel discontent and restless. I think I will be ready to move away from this place, take away my memories, after this year. The scary thing is I don't know if I'll be that sad. Who will I truly miss? What makes a good friend? Everything I thought made in good friend in Hong Kong been proved wrong. For once, x + y doesn't equal m.

But the equation makes sense in the UK, or people from the UK. x + y = m and it fits perfectly i.e in K and in Patchy, the people I met this Summer. I am getting frustrated, hmm that much is obvious. I am angered by....this school, these people. Grrrr. I can't let myself get wound up....these people do not deserve to incur the wrath or Laura (although some do and the fury will be released this year, a beast can only be caged for so long).

I have nothing to lose, for once. So this year I am going the full hog and let go. I know who my friends are now. It will all be fine. Well, not fine. Just....interesting. Time to push some peoples buttons, me thinks.

previous | next