Expat Laura
ants in your pants
2003-08-21 | 10:25 a.m.

Thought of the day :being grown up isn't half as fun as growing up

How many times do you have to make the same mistake, over and over again, before it sinks in that what you're doing is wrong? I ask this question now after having just a) just fallen out of bed for third time this holiday (literally, one leg went flying and then other one followed. I was then left half on the bed, half off before my head decided to join my legs and I was sprawled on the floor) and because b) I have once again, this sinking pit in the bottom of my stomach.

I think it may be something to do with me and Will's 11 months. It's weird him not being here, I feel all antsy and anxious like he's going to jump out of the curtains (I wish! And fly over from Germany just for that reason) and bascially it's just weird. Anyway, happy 11 months my bob - almost a year!

Overandout.

previous | next