Expat Laura
'exercise'
2003-09-04 | 9:12 p.m.

There is something about going to the gym i.e the constant sweat and lactic acid muscle burn that makes it very satisying. It in fact ranks amongst the other top 2 things in life - other 2 incl. finishing your period and having someone play with your hair. Anyway, I am in stage 3 now (lactic acid burn, reduced mobility etc) and am very pleased with myself. Ok fine I had pizza x2 for dinner but what's a girl going to do, I NEED THE FAT.

School is going better, seem to be v. motivated unlike last term which is interesting. Hopefully meeting some nice nu people (plus my nemesis ZUBI gaah bastard) and it all looks rosy. Except for the Bus Boys...must hold back until 1st week is over before I RELEASE THE LAURA.

Another thing with 'exercising' as I believe it's called (well it has been ages since I last took part in physical activity, its name might have changed) is that it leaves you knackered. Absolutely exhausted. I ache like I have run from London to Hong Kong or similar. And it's 9:15 and I'm off to bed after this. FRIDAY TOMORROW! :)

previous | next