Expat Laura
-
2003-11-07 | 4:14 p.m.

I don't understand how people can spread lies so viciously, how people can distort the truth so much and most of all how people can wield such power over other people.

She lied, she outright lied - in no way did I "snap" on her - and she told Tim and Mark and pretty much everyone, evidenced by the fact random people keep coming up to me and in a condescending tone ask "Laura, why did you snap on Dani?". SUCH AN OUTRIGHT LIE.

And having to endure 15 minutes of grilling from Mark and Tim about it, it drains the will to live out of you. And Monday, a lovely day full of people me asking me that goddamn question again and making me feel guilty for standing up for one of my friends. I am sick of it, of them.

But as much as one says just ignore her, it's much harder when she has them her little cronies who actually believe a word that comes out of her disgusting mouth and beat me up about it mentally until the next big piece of gossip comes up.

Since when does doing something you you believe in, someone you believe in, codemn you to questions/torture and guilt trips. How can they be so rude, so disrespectful of what I said - what I promised her - and by not accepting this, the disrespect they show me.

I can't believe I'm crying about this. These people should mean nothing, in fact they do most of the time. But surely it's too much, these endless lies and crappy people who can bring you down with one twist of what is real. I hate them, I was ready to move on and be mature about it on Monday - just a misunderstanding. I was proud of myself for staying calm and not shouting at those who came up to me and asked me about it. I was proud of myself for even saying it was something small. But blowing it out of proportion like this is stupid. And she has drawn me in. I hate them.

previous | next