Expat Laura
Ba Ba's
2003-11-14 | 6:59 p.m.

Urgh.

I have too much time on my hands and flipping through people's cheap and nasty Xanga's, after reaching Anna's am feeling quite ill. Her and Alex are at that stage, actually it's gotten even worse since he popped her cherry, the stage of immense gooeyness and nicknames and embarssing yourself silly. In public! I mean, I do not call anyone ba ba, especially mein boyfriend, especially in the context of...wait for it, "I love you my Ba Ba". On the internet! Where your friends (and enemies) can read it! In pink letters! Size 10000 font! Urgh, I'm physically cringing.

(As a sidenote, since this diary is semi-private it's totally fine, not a wee bit hypocritical for me to extoll the virtues of mein boyfriend).

Ok, maybe I'm just an embittered lonely hag waiting for her boyfriend to come home but still. The things we do in the name of love aren't worth mentioning...and anyway, I'd blush myself tomato if I entertained you with my stories. Anyhows, no one deserves to be called Ba Ba except my darling Ba Ba Eleanor.

I still don't get that stage, the stage where you can get away with calling each other stoopid names and sweet romantic gestures which are also extremely corny. I mean, what was evolution thinking when we ended up with that cringeworthy time, eh? I can honestly say I prefer it now, almost a year and 2 months later - the comfort, the knowing someone so well, the tingles....that crazy first love is great. But this is for longer. And this means much, much more.

previous | next