Expat Laura
750
2004-01-22 | 1:44 p.m.

It's not hard to fall and I don't want to lose. It's not hard to grow...when you know that you just don't know.
Damien Rice

It's one of those sunny, cold, fresh days which are very lovely and make your cheeks glow and breath come out almost frosty. An auspicious start to Chinese New Year (the year of the Monkey don't you know) what with only 3 exams left, something like 68 days of school until I never ever have to go back and can waste my life away indulging in sex, drugs, rock and roll...or similar. Can't wait, man!

Am trying to campaign for $750 cash instead of 1x 3 day ticket to the Rugby 7's this year, as would much prefer the cash to 2 days of nothing. Who cares if it is 'last year' in HK, which seems to be everyone's reason for going. Still am not 'legal' or 'attractive' or 'beautiful', and will be back next year so may as well wait until then until I am all of those things - or so blindgly drunk that men won't notice. Also have figured out that with $750 I can do almost anything i.e spa 2 days or even save for Koh Samui and a massive alcohol poisoning binge, sounds good eh?

What I can buy with 1x $750:

- 1x pair of skimpy, gorgeous Nine West shoes (extortion!)

- About 3 small Spa treatments at ElleSpa or

- 1x big massage

- Copious amounts of alcohol in Thailand, enough for a week probably / a black liver

- About 2 items of clothing from Mango (extortion!)

- 7 CD's (extortion!)

- Enough chocolate to feed the 3rd World, or me for a couple of days

- The aerial off the Samsung colour photographic phone I want

- 1/3 of an I-POD

So the money it is then! Right, will go and plan money extraction operation codename: RICHBITCH for completion by the beginning of March. Hurrah!

previous | next