Expat Laura
Can't Get You Out Of My Head
2004-01-23 | 10:03 p.m.

Oh my god. You have to love Kylie if only because she churns out a great song and she's very small (so TheHorn has a chance of a life filled with riches, treasures and celebrity then). In one of my lonely moments - I'm having a lot of them at the moment aren't I - have taken to getting lots of the lovely Kylie's songs and singing at the top of my angelic voice to them, "i just can't get you outta my head" etc etc.

Have decided that if we ever went to a place that played 100% pure pop music along the lines of Kylie, Britney, Justin Timberlake, Toploader etc I may actually dance, because you gotta love the beat and cheapness of the songs - plus you can get away with the most appalling crap i.e 70s move and morris dancing that I have perfected so well. However trying to dance to RnB, HipHop "yo yo motherfucker, take you down and kill you" stuff just doesn't do it for me, or at least not in the dancing way, only in the yo yo motherfucker way.

Eleanor, what say you? We find a bar that plays "Hot Stuff", "YMCA", "Le Freak", "Ooops I Did It Again", "Dancing In The Moonlight", "Can't Get You Out Of My Head" and we bop the night away, like the teenyboppers we are when we're pissed drunk? Sounds like a PLAN.

previous | next